White Bryony


District 1, Bill Middleton

District 2, Martin Pierret

District 3, Paul Herrman

District 4, Terry Utecht

District 5, Marv Grassl


Todd Harris, Program Coordinator  

Betsy Crysel, Office Manager

Marc G Miller, Lead Inspector

Luis Esquivel, Field Inspector

Wes Smalling, Field Inspector


Staff educate property owners on identification, impacts and control methods for state-listed noxious weeds.  It is also our job to locate noxious weed infestations that are not being effectively controlled.  To achieve this, the program conducts annual surveys and follow-up checks on existing noxious weed locations.  Staff will meet with the owner or property manager to review the weed locations and discuss site-specific noxious weed control plans, if requested.



The Franklin County Noxious Weed Control Board of Directors is a voluntary position consisting of five (5) voting  members representing five areas of the county.  Directors are appointed by the County Commissioners.  At least four of the voting members shall be engaged in the primary production of agricultural products. Each voting member of the board serves a term of four years. 

The FCWB Board of Directors meet once a month.  They adopt a county weed list, determine policy and goals, and give direction to the FCWB Coordinator.  The Coordinator manages the FCWB office and staff.

Board members are an integral and valued part of the FCWB.  If you are interested in volunteering as a Board member, or know someone who is, please contact the FCWB.  

Program staff provides the landowner with information on how to identify and control noxious weeds on their property. We also provide noxious weed education and attend many local events such as Farm Fair, the Benton Franklin County Fair, and the Home and Garden Show at TRAC. 

Meet The Franklin County Noxious Weed Control Board

Community Outreach
paste and get counter working
Free Counter